• Español

Departments

Personal (Faculty and Staff)

  • All emails are followed by ucm.es
  • All telephone numbers follow 91394  (for international calls: +34 91394)
  • All offices are in the west wing of the Physics Faculty building, 2nd or 3d floor, or its access from the central wing.

 

Faculty

email Extension Floor-office number
       
Gabriel Álvarez Galindo galvarez@fis. 4451 2nd-12
Jose Ignacio Aranda Iriarte (Vicedean) pparanda@fis. 4451 2nd-18
Jose Luis Blázquez Salcedo jlblaz01@   3rd-26b
Francisco Javier Chinea Trujillo chinea@fis.  4502 2nd-31
Antonio Dobado González dobado@fis. 5187  3rd-231.0
Luis Antonio Fernández Pérez laf@lattice.fis. 4597 3rd-3
Federico Finkel Morgenstern  ffinkel@fis. 5188 2nd-20
Luis Javier Garay Elizondo   luisj.garay@ 4552 2nd-16
Ángel Gómez Nicola
(Dean of Physical Sciences)
gomez@fis. 5171 2nd-14
David Gómez-Ullate Oteiza
(on long term leave)
david.gomez-ullate@fis.    
Artemio González López artemio@fis. 4596 2nd-29
Luis Manuel González Romero mgromero@fis.  4552 2nd-6
Francisco J. Guil Guerrero fguil@fis. 5172 2nd-25
Rafael Hernández Redondo
(Departmental academic secretary)
rafael.hernandez@fis. 4460 3rd-23
Felipe J. Llanes Estrada fllanes@fis. 4460 3rd-24
Antonio López Maroto maroto@fis.   5015  3rd-14
Manuel Mañas Baena manuel.manas@fis. 5171 2nd10
Mercedes Martín Benito m.martin.benito@ 5170 2nd-13
Víctor Martín Mayor victor@lattice.fis.  4567 3rd-4
Miguel Ángel Martín-Delgado Alcántara mardel@fis.  4526  3rd-8
Maria del Prado Martín Moruno pradomm@  8501  3rd -148
Antonio Muñoz Sudupe sudupe@fis. 4597 3rd-5
Francisco Navarro Lérida fnavarro@fis. 4430 3rd-25
Jose Ramón Peláez Sagredo
(Director of Theoretical Physics Dept.)
jrpelaez@fis.   5188 2nd-8
Carmelo Pérez Martín carmelo@elbereth.fis. 4532 3rd-10
Juan Ramírez Mittelbrunn juanrami@fis. 4525 3rd-7
Ángel Rivas Vargas anrivas@ 4569 3rd-15
Miguel Ángel Rodríguez González rodrigue@fis. 4599 2nd-27
Maria Jesús Rodríguez Plaza mjrplaza@fis. 5015 3rd-20
Jose Alberto Ruiz Cembranos cembra@fis. 8501 3rd-17
Fernando Ruiz Ruiz ferruiz@fis. 4469 3rd-11
Juan José Sanz Cillero jusanz02@   2nd-12
Ignazio Scimemi ignazios@fis. 4492 2nd-23
Piergiulio Tempesta p.tempesta@fis. 5157 2nd-30

 

 

 

Doctor researchers email Extension Floor-Office number
Alejandro Bermúdez Carballo albermud@ 4509 2nd-9
Aurélien Decelle adecelle@    
Michael Kaicher mkaicher@ 4509 3rd-27
Mindaugas Karciuskas mindauka@  8501 3rd-234.0
Juan Neftalí juannefm@   2nd-8
Diego Rubiera drubiera@ 4509 3rd-27
Beatriz Seoane Bartolomé beseoane@   2nd-5

  

Predoctoral students
email Extension Floor-office number
Clara Álvarez Luna claraa01@ 5016 3rd-1
Miguel Aparicio Resco migueapa@ 5016 3rd-2
Julio Arrechea Rodríguez julioarr@ 5160 2nd-15
Valentín Boyanov Savov vboyanov@ 5160 2nd-15
Roberto Campos Ortiz robecamp@ 5016 3rd-2
Jose Antonio Carrasco Blanco joseacar@   5160  2nd-15
Adrián Casado Turrión adricasa@ 5160 2nd-1
Alfredo Delgado Miravet alfrdelg@ 5016 3rd-2
Isidoro González-Adalid Pemartín isidorog@  5016 3rd-1
Mercè Guerrero merguerr@ 5160 2ª-15
Mª Evangelina "Eva" Lope Oter mariaevl@ 5160 2nd-15
Juan Miguel Nieto García juanieto@  5016 3rd-2
Pablo Antonio Moreno Casares pabloamo@  5016 3rd-2
Ilaria Paga (cotutela con U. Roma) ipaga@
ilaria.paga **@** uniroma1.it
5160 2nd-15
Carlos Quezada Calonge cquezada@  5016 3rd-1
Andrea Rodríguez Blanco andrer22@ 5160 2nd-15
Roberto Ruiz Gil roruiz@  5016 3rd-2
Alexandre Salas Bernárdez alexsala@ 5016 3rd-2
Jose Manuel Sánchez Velázquez josems07@ 5016 3rd-1
Jose Jaime Terente jterente@ 5160 2nd-1
Santiago Varona Angulo svarona@ 5016 3rd-2
Héctor Villarrubia Rojo hectorvi@ 5016 3rd-1
Andrea Vioque Rodríguez avioque@ 5160 2nd-1

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


Administration and service staff

Computer engineer email Extension Floor-office number
David Fernández Sanz davifern@pas. 5177 3rd-laboratory
Administration email Extension Floor-office number
Ángela Lera Abajo
(Administrative secretary)
alera@fis.  4557 2nd
Maria del Carmen Page Alonso
(Project manager)
mpage@  4509 3rd-16

 


Collaborators, emeriti, retired faculty...

Emeriti email Extension Floor-Office Number
Luis Martínez Alonso (Emeritus Professor) luism@fis. 4504 2nd-32
Alberto Galindo Tixaire (Professor ad honorem) agt@ 4505 3rd- 28
Ramón Fernández Álvarez-Estrada (Professor ad honorem) rfa@ 4595 3rd- 6
Eugenio Olmedilla Moreno (Profesor Honorífico) yokeha@ 4598 2nd- 17

 

Emeriti email Extension Floor-Office Number

Carlos Álvarez Fernández

 

 

 

Rafael Delgado López

 

 

 

Miguel García Echeverría

 

 

 

Pedro Ladrón de Guevara Montero (exCIEMAT)

 pedro.ladron
**@**cern.ch

 

 

Jacobo Ruiz de Elvira Carrascal

 

 

 

Domingo Sánchez Ruiz

Domingo
@toboso.fis

5016

 3rd-1

 

Retired faculty email Extension Office-floor number
Lorenzo Abellanas      
Amador Álvarez Alonso aalvarez@    
Guillermo García Alcaine  ggarciaa@    
Francisco González Gascón      
J. Carlos Moreno González cmoreno@    
Marina Ramón Medrano mrm@  

 

 

Former postdoctoral researchers and promoted professors
Later employment institution
Jose Manuel Alarcón Univ. Alcalá de Henares
Guillaume Dauphinais Univ. Sherbrooke
Jose Adolfo de Guevara Escalante Univ. de Puebla (Méjico)
Juan José García Ripoll CSIC
Jose Mariano Gracia Bondía Univ. de Zaragoza
Ahmad Idilbi Wayne State Univ.
Raquel Molina Peralta Univ. de Valencia
Diego Porras CSIC
Markus Müller RWTH-Aachen, FZ Jülich
Hao Song  
Tim Van Cauteren Univ. Ghent
Richard Williams  Univ. Giessen
   

 

 

All telephone extensions follow (+34) 91394
Emails are followed by:  fis.ucm.es
(example: myprofesor@fis.ucm.es  or perhaps  myprofesor@hismachine.fis.ucm.es)