The Council

The Executive Governing Body

Council is the University’s executive governing body. It is responsible for the academic policy and strategic direction of the University, setting the guidelines and procedures necessary to fulfil the established requirements in the academic, research, financial and human resources fields, as well as settling the University"s annual budget.

Council meets at least twice a term during the academic year and it comprises:

The Rector, the Registrar and the Chief Operating Officer and

  • 15 Academic members appointed by the Rector
  • 20 Senate members
  • 15 Deans, Directors of Departments and Directors of Research Institutes
  • 3 Social Council members


Click here to see Council"s Members