Complutense Campuses

The Complutense University has two campuses in Madrid, Moncloa and Somosaguas Campus. In addition, some other university premises are located in the downtown of the city of Madrid.

There are easy connections to UCM from Madrid Barajas Airports and you will find that Madrid’s extensive public transport system is convenient and easy to use.


The Ciudad Universitaria was conceived in 1927 as an integrated campus, where education, science and culture would harmoniously merge with each other. The Moncloa Campus project endeavours to take the lead in responding to the challenges of the 21st century, namely knowledge and sustainable development.

The Campus includes the Faculties of ArtsBiological SciencesChemical SciencesComputer Science and EngineeringDentistryEducation – Teaching and Learning CentreGeography and HistoryGeological SciencesLanguage StudiesLawMathematical SciencesMedia & Communication ScienceMedicineNursery, Physiotherapy and PodiatryPharmacyPhilosophyPhysical SciencesStatistical Studies and Veterinary Medicine



Somosaguas Campus is located in the residential area of "Somosaguas" on the western outskirts of Madrid, teaching and administrative buildings are surrounded by green open spaces. The Campus includes the faculties of Economics and Business AdministrationPolitical & Social SciencesPsychology and Social Work as well as The Institute of International Studies, The Management Study Centre and a The Somosaguas Sport Centre