



Co-funded by the Erasmus+ Programme of the European Union

ERASMUS+ WITH ASSOCIATED COUNTRIES (KA107) – UCM PROJECTS

GENERAL INFORMATION

Since 2014, the Erasmus+ programme has offered new possibilities for mobility with universities in associated countries, defined as all those countries other than the 27 EU Member States; EFTA (European Free Trade Association) and EEA (European Economic Area) countries: Iceland, Liechtenstein and Norway and pre-accession countries: Turkey and the former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia.

UCM has been participating in this action since its inception, which has enabled to benefit from financial aid from the European Union to undergraduate, master's and PhD students, as well as teaching and administrative and service staff both from UCM and from universities in the associated countries that are part of the UCM projects.

Next, it is showed the list of universities that form part of each of the Erasmus+ projects with partner countries (KA107) coordinated by UCM, with which there is an Erasmus+ Interinstitutional Agreement signed:

2015-2017 PROJECT: (COMPLETED)

- AUSTRALIA: Griffith University, La Trobe University, University of Western Sydney
- UNITED STATES: University of Puerto Rico, Universidad Interamericana de Puerto Rico, University of Massachusetts - Lowell, University of Chicago, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
- ECUADOR: Universidad Central de Ecuador, Universidad Técnica de Ambato, Universidad Internacional SEK
- RUSSIA: People's Friendship University (RUDN), Financial Academy under the Government of the Russian Federation (FA), The Russian Presidential Academy of National Economy and Public Administration (RANEPA), MGIMO University, Moscow State Linguistic University (MSLU)
- ISRAEL: The Hebrew University of Jerusalem, Ben Gurion University of the Negev, Tel-Aviv University

PROJECT 2016-2018: (COMPLETED):

- RUSSIA: People's Friendship University (RUDN), Financial Academy under the Government of the Russian Federation (FA), The Russian Presidential Academy of National Economy and Public Administration (RANEPA), MGIMO University, Moscow State Linguistic University (MSLU)
- ISRAEL: The Hebrew University of Jerusalem, Ben Gurion University of the Negev, Tel-Aviv University, University of Haifa.

PROJECT 2017-2019: (PRESENTLY IN IMPLEMENTATION, UCM CALL FOR APPLICATIONS FOR THE ACADEMIC YEAR 2018/2019 CLOSED):

- AUSTRALIA: La Trobe University, University of Western Sydney
- UNITED STATES: University of Puerto, University of Chicago, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
- JAPAN: Yokohama City University
- RUSSIA: People's Friendship University (RUDN), Financial Academy under the Government of the Russian Federation (FA), The Russian Presidential Academy of National Economy and Public Administration (RANEPA), MGIMO University, Moscow State Linguistic University (MSLU)
- ISRAEL: The Hebrew University of Jerusalem, Ben Gurion University of the Negev, Tel-Aviv University, University of Haifa.
- SERBIA: University of Belgrade, University of Novi Sad
- ARMENIA: Yerevan State University
- PARAGUAY: Universidad Nacional de Asunción

PROJECT 2018-2020: (PRESENTLY IN IMPLEMENTATION, UCM CALL FOR APPLICATIONS FOR THE ACADEMIC YEAR 2019/2020 CLOSED):

- UNITED STATES: University of Puerto Rico, Universidad Interamericana de Puerto Rico, University of Massachusetts - Lowell, University of Chicago, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
- JAPAN: Yokohama City University
- RUSSIA: People's Friendship University (RUDN), Financial Academy under the Government of the Russian Federation (FA), The Russian Presidential Academy of National Economy and Public Administration (RANEPA), MGIMO University, Moscow State Linguistic University (MSLU)
- ISRAEL: The Hebrew University of Jerusalem, Ben Gurion University of the Negev, Tel-Aviv University, University of Haifa.
- SERBIA: University of Belgrade, University of Novi Sad
- ARMENIA: Yerevan State University
- PARAGUAY: Universidad Nacional de Asunción
- EGYPT: Cairo University
- SENEGAL: Université Cheikh Anta Diop
- VIETNAM: University of Social Sciences and Humanities Ho Chi Minh City; Hanoi University of Science and Technology

Characteristics of the scholarships for UCM participants:

- Duration of stays financed:
 - Undergraduate and Master students: 5 months
 - o Doctoral students: 3 to 5 months
 - Teaching and administrative and service staff: 7 days (5 days' stay + 2 days' travel)
- Economic conditions:
 - Students: 700 €/month
 - Teaching and administrative and service staff: 180 €/day

• Travel aid, up to a maximum according to the distance band established by the European Commission

Characteristics of the scholarships for candidates from the participating partner countries:

- Duration of stays financed:
 - Undergraduate and Master students: 5 months
 - o Doctoral students: 3 to 5 months
 - Teaching and administrative and service staff: 7 days (5 days' stay + 2 days' travel)
- Economic conditions:
 - o Students: 850 €/month
 - Teaching and administrative and service staff: 160 €/day
 - Travel aid, up to a maximum, depending on the distance band established by the European Commission